Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon 
Text Size


В В  A season-high 78-car field turned out for Saturday's Super Showdown Stock Car Series, with Topeka's Steven Bowers Jr. notching his first HPT victory of the season in the Modified class while Overland Park's Dylan Whitehead continued to pad his points lead in the Hobby Stock division.В 

В  В Topeka veteran Billy Robison was second behind Bowers in the Modified "A' main, with Jim Hernandez Jr. (Topeka), Justin Becker (Holton) and Kyle Stallbaumer (Tecumseh) rounding out the top five.В 

В  В Danny Holt (Topeka) finished sixth, while Tyler Schmidt (Easton), Mat Stallbaumer (Tecumseh), Brian Tefft Sr. (Topeka) and Tim Prochnow (Pomona) all posting top-10 finishes.В 

В  В Topeka's Lance Lincoln took the checkered flag in the Champ Mod division, followed by Jack Frost (Topeka), Richard Prochnow (Pomona), Bobby Penney (Lawson, Mo.) and Brian Nieberger (Meriden).В 

В  В Tyson Young of Americus was the feature winner in the Factory Stock division, followed by veteran Shane Wettengel (Topeka), Shaun Still (Topeka), Josh Stevenson (Americus) and Jake Conley (Clearview City).В 

В  В Whitehead continues to dominate the Hobby Stock class, adding another win Saturday, with Levi Gunn (Fairview) second, Scott Habluetzes (Ogden) third, Zachary Henery (Berryton) fourth and Darren Davenport (Tecumseh) rounding out the top five.В 

Heartland Park Super Showdown SeriesВ 

Saturday's feature resultsВ 

Champ Mod -- 1. Lance Lincoln, Topeka; 2. Jack Frost, Topeka; 3. Richard Prochnow, Pomona; 4. Bobby Penney, Lawson, Mo.; 5. Brian Neiberger, Meriden; 6. Seth Schroer, Strong City; 7. Huey Jacobs, Stewartsville, Mo.; 8. Tyler Sutton, Beloit; 9. Jesse Shotts, Topeka; 10. David Chambers, Yates Center. В В 
Factory Stock -- 1. Tyson Young, Americus; 2. Shane Wettengel, Topeka; 3. Shaun Still, Topeka; 4. Josh Stevenson, Americus; 5. Jake Conley, Clearview City; 6. James King, Americus; 7. Steve Herrick, Topeka; 8. Mike Ireland, Topeka; 9. Eric Weyer, Centralia; 10. David Samuels, Topeka. В  В В 
Hobby Stock -- 1. Dylan Whitehead, Overland Park; 2. Levi Gunn, Fairview; 3. Scott Habluetzes, Ogden; 4. Zachary Henery, Berryton; 5. Darren Davenport, Tecumseh; 6. Shaun Still, Topeka; 7. Dan Canady, Topeka; 8. John Fleury, Ogden; 9. Troy Baumgardner, Ozawkie. В  В В 
Modified -- 1. Steven Bowers Jr., Topeka; 2. Billy Robison, Topeka; 3. Jim Hernandez Jr, Topeka; 4. Justin Becker, Holton; 5. Kyle Stallbaumer, Tecumseh; 6. Danny Holt, Topeka; 7. Tyler Schmidt, Easton; 8. Mat Stallbaumer, Tecumseh; 9. Brian Tefft Sr., Topeka; 10. Tim Prochnow, Pomona. В  В В