Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon 
Text Size


Emporia racer Allen Henery took the checkered flag in the Modified class in Saturday night's Super Showdown Dirt Track Series event at Speedway.

Henery beat Bonner Springs veteran Gene Claxton to the finish line while Manhattan's Lyle Shepard, Perry's Nic Bidinger and Easton's Tyler Schmidt rounded out the top five in the Modified 'A' main feature.

Cody Agler (Emporia) finished sixth, while Travis Tenpenny (Topeka), Matt Corpstein (Spring, Texas), Billy Robison (Topeka) and Ryan Phillips posted top-10 finishes.

Meriden's Brian Neiberger was the Champ Modified feature winner, followed by Mike Eisenhut (Topeka), Dustin Thulin (Topeka), Richard Prochnow (Pomona) and Brian Murphy (Topeka).

Saturday's Factory Stock win went to perennial contender Shane Wettengel of Topeka, while James King (Americus), Leif Weyer (Centralia), Josh Henery (Overbrook) and Heath Murray (Tonganoxie) finished out the top five.

Berryton's Zachary Henery took home the top prize in Hobby Stock, beating John Bass (Topeka), Dan Canady (Topeka), John Fleury (Ogden) and Dylan Whitehead (Overland Park).

Saturday's feature results

Champ Modified

1. Brian Neiberger, Meriden; 2. Mike Eisenhut, Topeka; 3. Dustin Thulin, Topeka; 4. Richard Prochnow, Pomona; 5. Brian Murphy, Topeka; 6. Aaron Hilderman, Topeka; 7. Josh Everhart, Burlingame; 8. Rusty Trimble, Kansas City, Kan.; 9. Marty Grist, Topeka; 10. Danny Trimble, Eudora.

Factory Stock

1. Shane Wettengel, Topeka; 2. James King, Americus; 3. Leif Weyer, Centralia; 4. Josh Henery, Overbook; 5. Heath Murray, Tonganoxie; 6. Josh Stevenson, Americus. 7. Bob Troutwine, Topeka; 8. Jim Wright, Emporia; 9. Terry Schmidt, Nortonville; 10. David Samuels, Topeka.

Hobby Stock

1. Zachary Henery, Berryton; 2. John Bass, Topeka; 3. Dan Canady, Topeka; 4. John Fleury, Ogden; 5. Dylan Whitehead, Overland Park; 6. Darren Davenport, Tecumseh; 7. Jimmy Millard, Topeka.


1. Allen Henery, Emporia; 2. Gene Claxton, Bonner Springs; 3. Lyle Shepard, Manhattan; 4. Nic Bidinger, Perry; 5. Tyler Schmidt, Easton; 6. Cody Agler, Emporia; 7. Travis Tenpenny, Topeka; 8. Matt Corpstein, Spring, Tex.; 9. Billy Robison, Topeka; 10. Ryan Phillips, Osage City.