Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon 
Text Size


Topekan Shane Wettengel won Saturday's Super Showdown Series Factory Stock feature, closing to within 18 points of the points lead.

Greg Deters (Centralia) finished second behind Wettengel, a multi-time track champion, while Tyson Young (Americus), James King (Americus) and Shaun Still (Topeka) rounded out the top five.

Topekan Travis Tenpenny outlasted a big field to take the checkered flag in the Modified class, beating Perry's Nic Bidinger, Darron Fuqua (Topeka), Jake Richards (Kansas City, Kan.) and Mat Stallbaumer (Tecumseh) to the finish line.

Meriden's Brian Neiberger was Saturday's Champ Mod winner, with points leader Lance Lincoln (Topeka) finishing second, Jay Bailey (Lyndon) third, Jack Frost (Topeka) fourth and Nathan Schmidt (Colony) fifth.

Topekan John Bass claimed the Hobby Stock win, with Zachary Henery (Berryton), points leader Dylan Whitehead (Overland Park), Brian Stich (Topeka) and Levi Gunn (Fairview) all posting top-five finishes.

Osage City's Ryan Phillips currently holds a 58-point lead over Topeka veteran Billy Robison in the Modified class, while Lincoln leads the Champ Mod standings by 32 points over Topeka's Marty Grist, Whitehead leads Hobby Stock by 50 points over Zachary Henery of Berryton and Emporia's Josh Stevenson leads Factory Stock by 18 over Wettengel.

Super Saturday Showdown

Saturday's feature results

Factory Stock -- 1. Shane Wettengel, Topeka; 2. Greg Deters, Centralia; 3. Tyson Young, Americus; 4. James King, Americus; 5. Shaun Still, Topeka; 6. Eric Weyer, Centralia; 7. Leif Weyer, Centralia; 8. Steve Herrick, Topeka; 9. Heath Murry, Tonganoxie; 10. Josh Stevenson, Emporia.

Champ Mod -- 1. Brian Neiberger, Meriden; 2. Lance Lincoln, Topeka; 3. Jay Bailey, Lyndon; 4. Jack Frost, Topeka; 5. Nathan Schmidt, Colony; 6. Mike Gish, Topeka; 7. Ray Maloney, Iola; 8. Rick Dreasher, Hoyt; 9. Brandon Mitchell, Topeka; 10. Jesse Shotts, Topeka.

Modified -- 1. Travis Tenpenny, Topeka; 2. Nic Bidinger, Perry; 3. Darron Fuqua, Topeka; 4. Jake Richards, Kansas City, Kan.; 5. Mat Stallbaumer, Tecumseh; 6. Jim Hernandez Jr.; 7. Billy Robison, Topeka; 8. Ryan Phillips, Osage City; 9. Cody Agler, Emporia; 10. Josh Everhart, Burlingame.

Hobby Stock -- 1. John Bass, Topeka; 2. Zachary Henery, Berryton; 3. Dylan Whitehead, Overland Park; 4. Brian Stich, Topeka; 5. Levi Gunn, Fairview; 6. Matt Haid, Meriden; 7. Shaun Still, Topeka; 8. Darren Davenport, Tecumseh; 9. Dan Canady, Topeka; 10. A.J. Christian, Topeka.